Our Governors

The Partnership Trust delegates many of its functions to a Local Governing Body that oversees the running of Nunney First School. The Local Governing Body is made up of 8 members who have a common interest in supporting and developing Nunney First School for the benefit of the children, parents and staff as well as the wider community.

Governors meet regularly to discuss all aspects of school life and are always willing to hear the views of anyone interested in Nunney First School.

If you have any suggestions or questions for Nunney First School governors, please submit them for their attention, care of the Clerk to Governors, via the School Office.

Details of Nunney First School’s Local Governing Body:

Charles Horton Acting Chair – Community Governor
Sue Heal Head Teacher
Vacancy Parent Governor
Ray Jones Parent Governor
Emily Forrester Community Governor
Mary MacDonald Watson Community Governor
John Roberts Community Governor
Vacancy Community Governor

Access the attendance record for the Local Governing Body here: LGB Attendance Register 2019-2020

To view the operational management of the Board of Trustees and the Local Governing Body please view this document: The Partnership Trust – Governance Plan 2020-2021

If you would like to see the Register of Business Interests for Nunney First School please view this document: Register of Business Interests 2020-2021